• 1
  • 2

"To promote the sustainability of the East River Valley communities."

These communities include; Bridgeville, Centredale, Churchville, Elgin, Eureka, Foxbrook, Glencoe, Hopewell, Island East River, Lorne, Millstream, Mountville, Plymouth, Riverton, Springville, St. Paul's and Sunnybrae.

History of the East River Valley of Pictou County

The first human inhabitants along the lower areas of the East River Valley were the aboriginal Mi'kmaq. These First Nations people settled the coastal areas along the Northumberland Strait and wintered inland on most of the major rivers in Pictou County including the East River.

Read more ...

Photo Gallery



View East River Valley Map in a larger map